Tapped Out On Town Meeting Day

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Its a historic day!

I am not talking the historic turnout at Cabot’s school meeting last night (471). I am talking about the first time in my memory, which I will admit is not often historically accurate, that my maple trees are all tapped before Town Meeting Day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a little help

M and A learn how to tap a maple with an auger, a hammer and a spout.

tapping with drill Wes

Wes taps a tree using a drill.

The last day of tapping we made a party of it, hanging out 50 buckets with neighbors, friends and family.

So today I can sit in town meeting either relieved that I am tapped out and ready for the season, or wishing that I had not used up my Get-Out-of-Town-Meeting-card.

“Sorry, can not make it today. I am tapping”. Well, maybe next year.

bucket in front of the shack

One response to “Tapped Out On Town Meeting Day

  1. Pingback: Tapped Out On Town Meeting Day | me hapa·

Leave a Reply

